A Foggy Invitation

2014-02-19 Rain

Rainy days are some of the best days there are. There’s just something about the mysterious fog that rolls in from the wetlands behind our home.

While it’s not the kind of wetlands that have cyprus trees and alligators, you can’t build anything out there so the land can’t be developed. It’s downright inviting to put on a pair of weather boots, my blaze-orange vest (there are hunters everywhere here) and tramp around out there to see what it’s like beyond where I can see from our home.

I think I’ll give it a few days for the ground to dry up a bit first so I don’t have to call my husband to trek out there and winch me and my camera out of a mud hole though.

Leave a Reply

