January Mall Shopping

2015-01-10 Fountain

I think I might have lost my mind a little this morning. Why? I went shopping at a local mall. An outdoor local mall. On a Saturday morning. In JANUARY.

Needless to say, it was pretty brisk when I took off from the house.

Below freezing, in fact.

And yet, I went.

Hindsight being 20/20 and all, I’m going with temporary insanity.

Evidently whoever manages the fountains at the mall didn’t get the weather report or make the seasonal change to shut off the fountains. Thank goodness at least the sun was out and made it bearable if you walked on the sides of the walkways where it was shining and slightly warmer. (And can I ask, what in the world was Mr. Shorts And T-Shirt thinking in the picture??!!??) Obviously I wasn’t the only one with insanity problems at the mall today.

 

Leave a Reply

